Meet the Cast: Garouk Thunderhorn

17 08 2009

garouk-wave

(“Meet the Cast” is going to be a bit of a on-going series here on this blog, where I discuss a bit about the RP-side of my characters, and a bit of insight into the history of my journeys with them, be it RP-related or not. Either way, I hope you guys enjoy.)

“From the plains of Mulgore he was raised with fellow sons of the Thunderhorn tribe,  and as time passed he became an exceptionable hunter like those before him.

But like the time before the Tauren allied themselves with the Horde, he too was nomadic. He began to travel the lands of Azeroth, learning about the world around him, and those within it.  He has encounters many evils of this world, but has also taken in some of what the world has to offer. A kind-hearted Tauren to those who are the same to him, but will retaliate if someone provokes him enough.”

RP aside, Garouk here has been my staple character ever since I’ve started playing WoW. The idea came to me after I heard a wacky little song  called “Cows with Guns”. What made it hilarious for me as well, is that they did indeed start with guns.  After a while, I loved the entire aspect of the class, and learned my role in both PvE and even raiding.

I can’t really say I’ve RPed with this guy since he’s been on a PvE server (Gilneas-US)  since conception, but I’ve always had a bit of a vague outline of his story in the back of my head.

You never forget your first toon, and this guy is no exception. Hopefully in the future, I’ll write little snippets here and there about him, and his life in the Warcraft world.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment